• Share:
Name: Master Series 5 - Victoria Symphony
Date: April 29, 2017
Time: 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM CDT
Website: Website
Event Description:
Chicago Symphony Composer-in-Residence Mason Bates begins this concert with a zippy fanfare entitled "Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release" followed by the second installment of the Cliburn Project featuring gold-medalist Vadym Kholodenko in Brahm's Piano Concerto #2. The second half brings us Mussorgsky's colorful and evocative piano piece transformed by the brilliant orchestration of French composer Maurice Ravel into this extremely popular rendition of this melodious tour-de-force!
Contact Information:
Michelle Hall
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.